Sale!

A Man Called Ove (Fredrick Backman) – Famous Book Store

350.00 295.00

  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Sceptre (7 May 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9781444775815
  • ISBN-13: 978-1444775815
  • ASIN: 1444775812
  • Product Dimensions: 13.1 x 2.1 x 19.8 cm

Description

A Man Called Ove

A Man called Ove has sold more than a million copies across the globe, Fredrik Backman’s debut novel is a funny, moving, rising tale of affection which will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely journey of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion’s The Rosie Project and David Nicholl’s us.

New York Times bestseller

‘Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving’ Daily Mail
‘Rescued all those men who perpetually mean to scan novels however never get round to it’ SpectatorBooks of the Year

At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. So, He thinks himself surrounded by idiots – neighbors who can’t reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code.
And the perpetrators of the vicious coup that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents’ Association.
Also, He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets.
But is not it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed?
Such loyal conviction concerning what the globe ought to be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?

So, In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible…
Review
Delightful … the perfect holiday read. (Evening Standard)
It’s the most enchanting, beautiful tale.

A heat and tender story about love, loss and second chances, peppered with memorable characters.Wonderful set pieces, and some beautifully black humor. So, Ove is a joy from start to finish.

A rising, life-affirming and often comic tale of how kindness, love, and happiness can be found in the most unlikely places.
(Sunday Express)
A charming debut. (People)

Book Description

The international phenomenon: far-out and bittersweet, grievous nonetheless outrageously funny. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Jonas Jonasson’s The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of a Window and Disappeared.

Also: The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared

Also: Great Expectations

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.